About Us


Diamond Creek Swimming Club is a community focused swimming club serving swimmers and their families in Diamond Creek and surrounding areas.


Our Mission

Diamond Creek Swimming Club promotes and develops swimming as a sport in our local community


Whether you are a recreational swimmer looking to have fun or a competitive swimmer with an eye on the state team, everyone has a place in our club. Every club member is provided the opportunity to improve their swimming skills and achieve success at their level of ability.


We are passionate about our sport. We believe that swimming can help people develop skills well beyond the pool in goal setting, mentoring and personal discipline. We also know it is a great way to stay fit and active while having fun with friends in a competitive environment.


What makes our club special is that we are mixed age. All club members train and compete together. This gives the younger members a chance to be mentored by our more experienced swimmers and our senior swimmers to develop skills in supporting younger team mates. It goes to our culture of being a "community" club.


We do take our swimming seriously. To enable swimmers to keep on challenge themselves we employ a professional swim coach to work with swimmers through our squad training sessions. It is a delight to see our swimmers improve as our coaches emphasize the development of proper stroke technique and efficiency in all practices.


During the summers season (Nov - Mar) we operate a Club Night on Thursdays. These nights are operate as races with each swimmers time being recorded. Swimmers focus on beating their "personal best" or "PB" times. Family members of swimmers are encouraged to help out by being time keepers and BBQ chefs! Along side the swimming our BBQ is also a highlight of club nights.



Gavin Watson - President - Mob: 0411 679 609

Belinda Woodhouse - Vice President

Daniel Woodhouse - Treasurer - Mob: 0410 662 479

Charmaine Smith - Competition coordinator

Janine Mawhinney - Secretary - Mob: 0402 732 547

Ethan Pride - General Committee

Chris Tatnall - General Committee

Sarina Tino - General Committee